BREAKING: Atiku Abubakar win PDP Presidential primary

Alhaji Atiku Abubakar 

The much anticipated primary election of the People's Democratic Party has come and already becoming a story.

The election was contested by big wigs of the party including former Vice President Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Former Senate President Dr. Bukola Saraki, Governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike, and others.

The election which was held at the Moshood Abiola National stadium, Abuja,saw party faithful turn in drums and cheers.

Each aspirants was allowed to speak to the delegates before the election proper. Atiku Abubakar was given the stage first, while the Governor of Sokoto was speaking he decides to step down for Atiku.

After the election, the election committee swung into action of counting vote cast, at the end of the primary, Atiku Abubakar was declared the winner of the PDP presidential primary election.

See Results:

Governor Udom Emmanuel - 38 votes

Senator Bukola Saraki - 70 votes

Alhaji Atiku Abubakar - 371 votes

Governor Nyesom Wike - 237 votes

Bala Mohammed - 20 votes

Sam Ohuabunwa - 1 vote

Pius Anyim - 14 votes

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

© 2020 NELOC Media Rights Reserved